America in Bloom

New Officers & Board Members Elected
by AIB America In Bloom
March 20, 2018

Congratulations to the new officers and board members recently elected to the AIB board of directors. John Manchester, Lewisburg, West Virginia Mayor, was elected president of the board. Leslie Pittenger, Belpre, Ohio City Auditor, and Tony Ferrara of Arroyo Consulting Group, were elected 1st and 2nd vice presidents, respectively. Dr. Marvin Miller, Ball Horticultural Company, was elected treasurer, and Dr Jack Clasen was elected secretary. Katy Moss Warner, President Emeritus of the American Horticultural Society, serves as the past president.

Mason Day of GrowIt Mobile and Bob Lund of Arroyo Grande Village Improvement Association were elected as new board members, while Dr. Charlie Hall of Texas A&M University and Delilah Onofrey of Suntory were appointed as special advisors to the board.

"We are very pleased to welcome Mason Day and Bob Lund to our board of directors," said Manchester. "AIB has exciting new programs and initiatives underway, so having the expertise and proven leadership of these two leaders will help us to position the organization for continued growth."

See who else in on the board here...

  • New Eden
  • Kids Garden
  • Plant a Row Grow a Row